President Obama to Address APEC CEO Summit at 10:00 on Saturday, November 12th

President Barack Obama is scheduled to address the world leaders at the 2011 APEC CEO summit at 10:00 on Saturday, November 12th in Honolulu, Hawaii.

I’m hoping to be able to listen to this discussion since I applied and received media credentials through the White House and the US Department of State.

You can check out the agenda and schedule of the summit that takes place from November 10th -12th below.

I’d like to thank Go!Mokule Airlines for being able to get me there!


The Future. Redefined. — a new era of cooperation at the intersection of government and business leadership to forge a more connected, innovative, dynamic region. Based on the premise that the future is something we actively create, not something that happens to us, the Summit will explore policy choices and business decisions based on the trends and forces at work in the region and in the world, weighing both opportunities and obstacles that lie ahead.

President Barack Obama, President Hu Jintao of China, President Medvedev of Russia, President Yudhoyono of Indonesia, among other APEC Leaders are anticipated to join the world’s top CEO’s and thought leaders in engaging discussions on the issues that matter most to the future of business. Expected participants include:

Leaders/Government :

President Benigno Aquino – The Philippines
President Felipe Calderon – Mexico
Prime Minister Julia Gillard – Australia
Prime Minister Stephen Harper – Canada
President Ollanta Humala – Peru
President Hu Jintao – People’s Republic of China
Prime Minister H.S. Lee – Singapore
President Dmitry Medvedev – Russian Federation
President Lee Myung-bak – Korea
President Sebastián Piñera – Chile
President Truong Tan Sang – Vietnam
President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono – Indonesia

Chairmen and CEOs:

Richard C. Adkerson, President and CEO, Freeport McMoRan
Glenn Britt
, CEO, Time Warner Cable
Wes Bush, CEO, Northrop Grumman
John Chen, Chairman and CEO, Sybase
Roger Crook,  CEO, Global Forwarding & Freight, DHL
Oleg V. Deripaska, CEO, Basic Element
Ning Gaoning,  Chairman, COFCO
Alexey Isaykin, Chairman and CEO, Volga-Dnepr Group
Jay Johnson
, CEO, General Dynamics
John C. Lechleiter, President and CEO, Eli Lilly & Co.
Wang Lili, Executive Vice President, Industrial and Commercial Bank of China
Ziyavudin Magomedov, Chairman of the Board, Summa Capital Ltd.
W. James (Jim) McNerney, Jr., President & CEO, The Boeing Company
Alexey Miller, CEO, Gazprom
Dennis Nally, CEO, PwC
Doug Oberhelman,  CEO, Caterpillar
John Rice, Vice Chairman, General Electric
Eric Schmidt, Executive Chairman, Google
Bob Stevens, CEO, Lockheed Martin
Hong-Tu Tsai, Chairman, Cathay Financial Holdings & Cathay Life Insurance Co., Ltd.
Cher Wang, Chairman, VIA Technologies, Inc., HTC Corp. Chander Electronics Corp
William C. Weldon, Chairman and CEO, Johnson & Johnson
Hiromasa Yonekura, Chairman, Sumitomo Chemical and Chairman, Keidanren

Thought leaders:

Luis Alberto Moreno, President, IDB
Haruhiku Kuroda, President, Asian Development Bank
Pankaj Ghemawat, Author, World 3.0
Fan Gang, Professor of Economics, Beijing University and the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, Director, China’s National Economic Research Institute

Download the latest version of the agenda.

Download the program for accompanying persons and for the golf tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I do this to keep the spammers away * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.